Social Distancing

At 12.35, I was at Micky's place again in Numansdorp, to pick her up and drive her to Ouddorp for her last treatment session.  She looked better compared to last time, but 'better' is a relative word, as we all know.  We were both glad it wasn't cancelled despite the stricter rules imposed by the government.  I told her that if the rules are eased by the middle of April, it might be a good idea to visit some tulip fields together.  She reminded me that she'll have to see if she's feeling well enough for such a trip.  I had to slow down in my head again.  On the way back, I drove the long way to see if there were any fields in bloom in the area of the N59, where there were a lot of them in years past, but nothing.  We passed by Hellegatsplein and the horses were grazing peacefully, with enough room between them.

Close to Micky's house, we stopped by the supermarket, and lo and behold, I was finally able to buy two 5-kg. sacks of rice, topped up with my customary lemons and a pack of grapes.

Back home, progress with the Psych MOOC, and AW busy in the garden.  You'd never guess from the weather that there's a war going on.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.