Waiting for better weather!

We have had sub zero temperatures for the past few nights so these can stay in the potting shed for a while longer.

I should have been in London today to attend an exhibition at Two Temple Place and afternoon tea at the Park Tower Hotel with some friends from my nursing days. I missed the meet-up before Christmas as I was unwell and now this one is cancelled. Better luck next time. We all raised a cup of tea at 3pm to each other for the years of friendship, fun and understanding. We go back 30 plus years.

It has been another day in the garden. The key highlight was the collection of the bins!! Our garden waste bin was chockablock and I’d been using any container available. I wasn’t sure if they would take it all or just the one bin that we have paid for. I heard them coming and went out to ask nicely!! They were charming and emptied everything into their vehicle. I was so grateful.

We have got to Friday.....the time seems to have gone so slowly this week !!!!
This is day 11 for us, we started before the gun went off, being elderly !!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.