A life in pictures...

By GuernseyNix

Flying high!

I went for my walk just before sunset this evening. The common was virtually empty except for a few dog walkers. I was able to get relatively close to this kestrel. I like the markings on his wings.
It’s been another weird day, one of many more to come I think. I don’t seem to be able to settle to anything for more than about 15 seconds which is not great but I’ve switched off the notifications on my phone and that has helped a little.
The number of cases on the island is slowly increasing and it seems that there are some muppets who believe themselves to be above the law when it comes to self-isolation. Undoubtedly their selfish behaviour will result in some people contracting the virus when perhaps they wouldn’t have, had people been following the rules.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.