Friday night

Before the night there was work. I try really hard to get an empty day without talking to people on a Friday. Didn’t happen as usual today but the last call was one with nearly half the company and an end of week drink. A little odd at times but overall a nice time. We introduced different hats, showed off our pets, said goodbye to someone leaving next week.

Then a nice walk on the beach with the loony dog. Home for video chat with the Hove part of the family, darts, pizza and poker. Darts was round the clock, Jay vs me, Will and Daisy. It was a very close call- Jay managed to go round twice and narrowly beat our one go. Will is especially dangerous with a dart - this is now a firmly established fact despite him now having a darts name and darts walk on music. (Jay is taking this all to professional levels)

It’s been such an odd week while also been a normal 5 days at work. And absolutely no weekend plans now, obvs. I have new crochet hooks now though so I need to hunt the house down for my bag of wool and I’m off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.