Family Fresh Air

We are lucky to be able to use Uncle Doug’s field- Nelly riding up and down, me and Floss walking laps with the dog who clearly thought we were nuts and would much rather have been in the woods. But then Nelly couldn’t be on her bike and if me and Floss are cycling we can’t take the dog.
Stresses for us all today. Nelly has a wee meltdown during her Zoom, it was her bestie’s birthday. I caught a last minute crisis assessment - of course this is difficult at 3pm on a Friday. And I could actually feel my veins popping trying to figure out Google Meet.
The day was saved by the girls making pizza dough so we all had delicious homemade pizza for tea. We then played Pictopia which Floss won. Grrr.
And the girls received some lovely surprise packages from Karenny this morning to brighten up their isolation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.