Evening light (Day 1787)

I was on horse duties this morning because  my beautiful wife was on a 24 hour shift at work. I got up and loaded the woofers into the truck, and we made our way across to the yard. The dogs followed me around as I fed George and Jeepers and filled up the water trough. The wind was icy cold as I waited for the feed buckets to be emptied. I dropped off dog food to Mum and Dad (leaving it on the driveway seemed very odd) as I passed on my way to feed Bessie.
Back home for breakfast then a while in the kitchen prepping dinner.
Later, after lunch, I took the woofers out for a wander in the bitingly cold wind. They surprised me when they found, snuffled and poked a duck, and left it unharmed. Talisker normally kills every living creature he finds. Once I was back at home and the dogs were fed, I spent a while finishing off the taming of the lawn. It looks so much better now.
With the forecast for tonight looking like it was going to be very cold, HV made the decision to bring the horses in to the shed for the night, and we zoomed across to the yard after she was home from work. George and Jeeps seemed to be quite happy to be out of the wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.