seddon

By seddon

Last day

Chloe was up afew times over night, and ended up in bed with us at about 6am. I stayed in bed for another half an hour whilst Ben took them both down for breakfast at 7.30.
Me and Thomas were both ready for pe with Joe wicks again, I'm feeling much better after today's than I did last week, but we'll see how well I can walk tomorrow!
This morning was Chloe's first hartbeeps at home session, it was duck themed so we set up our own little 'pond'. We sang some songs and Chloe loved seeing steph on TV, and bopped and clapped along. Think she misses her friends though!
Today we did the virtual Chester zoo day that we were going to do on Friday, Thomas enjoyed watching all the animals and completed afew fact files an animal alphabet and coloured in a mask. He did some playing outside, but it's really cold today with a bitter wind, so Chloe stayed inside to watch (much to her annoyance!)

I am so lucky to have spent the last 13 months off work watching my beautiful girl grow and her mischievous little personality develop. The last week hasn't been exactly how I imagined spending the last of my maternity leave, but it is amazing having both my babies at home together all the time.
Now though it is time for me to go back to reality, or at least into this strange new reality we are all living at the moment. I don't feel in the slightest bit ready to go back, but my alarm is set.
Paeds critical care, I'll see you in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.