A Walk in the sun

A lovely sunny day

A busy morning, co-ordinating gifts received and transferring them to Uganda. It is amazing the generosity of people here and the incredible work my Pastor friend is doing in Uganda. He has bought foodstuffs like basic maize for his family and for others in the nearby community. He has bought clean water barrels to place beside a very old and insanitary water bore hole for the small local village to use. He has bought a large Dispenser of sanitiser liquid for local children.

Sadly, this is only the beginning of this crisis and there will be many months of pain and death for thousands. I often say ‘you cant change the world but you can change one person’s world’. I will do what I can to help.

I was also able to set up a Zoom meeting with my friend who is seriously ill. It was good to ‘see’ him again and we had a good chat.

Later, my wife and I went out for a walk round a couple of holes of the golf course and then on through a different estate. Nearly 2 miles, so we certainly got plenty of fresh air. In the evening’, we had a lovely Zoom meeting with our recently married granddaughter- we are grateful for this technology in this time of ‘lockdown’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.