Copenhagen Dreaming

By dennisjorgensen

Fivefinger running shoes

After having completed 3 marathons, i unfortunately had to give up after 28 km in Copenhagen 8 months ago. I had purchased new running shoes 6 months prior to the race. I developed back pain, possibly due to the nature of regular running shoe design. They are manufactured with stiff soles that are quite high at the heel, which makes you land on your heel, sending chocks all the way through the body.. With these shoes, you develop a different running style, where you land on the middle or the front of the foot. This is the natural way of running. So it is very close to feeling that you run barefooted. I can't wait to train my feet and muscles, so I can run Berlin Marathon in september!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.