Bom

By Bom

A Giant Jigsaw

My two deliveries that didn't arrive yesterday both turned up today. The delivery driver for my raised bed kit kindly bought the pallet right down to the gate. I then unwrapped it and carried the contents via wheelbarrow most of the way to the side patio where I stacked it (which reminded me of a giant Jenga game). I'll check the contents tomorrow, although I've already spotted that one of the crop protector poles is bent. It's a good job I like jigsaws!!!

Day 16 / Day 8 of Lockdown (for my record only)
UK deaths up 381 to 1,789 (+210 'at home' suspected CV deaths - to be reported weekly), Italy up 837 to 12,428 and Spain up 849 to 8,189. New York State Governor reports 1,550 deaths, nearly half the US 3,393 total deaths.

Concern expressed about the actions and inconsistency across police forces in enforcing the lockdown, particularly the 'naming and shaming' of people out walking in remote locations. Thousands of ventilators to be completed this weekend for delivery to the NHS. Supermarkets scrap some product restrictions. Millions of garden plants to be binned and the horticultural industry asks for government support. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.