Totally Kimmish

By kimmiekims

Luna and the dandelion

Luna enjoyed the first dandelion from the garden. I spotted it when we were out yesterday. I don’t think she’s had one before, she really enjoyed it. It was my birthday today, a bit of a quieter one than planned, but nothing that can’t wait. We went down to the Esplanade in the morning, it was low tide so we were able to get on to the shore, ultimate social distancing. I found a clay pipe bowl, a couple of vulcanite bottle top, a jar with Greek writing I’ve yet to translate and my favourite, an amber glass bottle of Inecto hair dye from around the 1920s. It’s a pretty well combed stretch of shore, so it’s nice to find anything at all, a good birthday adventure. I’ll blip them once I clean them up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.