My stone?

I noticed this initial carved on the stone today, I’ve passed the stone on a number of occasions but was probably too intent on watching where I was putting my feet!  Had a very pleasant solitary walk along ‘the yellow brick road’ and through St Ives, feeding the swans and ducks on Coppice pond, they seemed very pleased to have some food despite it being late afternoon, indicating that not many folk had been there with the parking restrictions in place.
Had a zoom chat with our Monday night exercise group, no exercises though - maybe another week?
Another zoom after that - this one a birthday quiz organised by our friends’ daughter N to celebrate her birthday - 3 teams: us, our daughter and son-in-law and N’s Mum and Dad.  Good fun even though we got well beaten by the younger ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.