Amusements

I've been slow to blip these last few days because I wrenched my back and it's only been getting worse.  I would have gone to the chiropractor right away but wasn't sure how the six-foot separation would work.  I decided to try and take care of it myself with cold and heat and rest.  Well, as of yesterday, that hadn't worked and in fact things are worse.  I called my chiropractor and she said she could see me tomorrow.  i intend to do everything but dip myself in Clorox before I go see her.  She has been seeing patients but not as many as usual.  I don't have much choice since it's really painful and the intense spasms are pretty jolting.  I called my regular doctor and had a "phone consult" with her about getting a prescription for a short-term muscle relaxer.  That was an interesting process.  It took me nearly 45 minutes to get through all the recordings, the info/instructions about the virus, past her nurse and then connect with her.  

As you can see in my blip, I had plenty of things to amuse myself with so that wasn't a problem.  I let Lizzie go out for a little bit but she didn't stay out very long.  When I saw that she had come back in I went and shut the front door.  About five minutes later, while I was sitting on the couch Bolt, the neighbor cat, came running through the living room followed closely by Lizzie.  I had no trouble directing him to the door since that was exactly where he wanted to go.  He exited without incident.  That's probably the last time he'll follow Lizzie home.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.