Electricity

I read on one of the news sites yesterday that we may have to deal with black outs in the coming months due to the essential workers on the network fall ill and also that some planned works may not now be undertaken.

I am of an age which remembers the last time we had these in the 1970's when the unions began working to rule and thus power supplies were affected.  We also had the 3 day week.

We managed alright then and if it happens again we will manage.  However I think I may consider getting an old fashioned corded telephone just in case I am unable to charge the mobile (mind you the reception around here is pretty poor).

In terms of batteries I wonder how many cars not being used will still have any power left in their batteries when they are brought out of "lockdown".

Happy days eh....! Keep up on the humour people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.