All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Yoga for beginners

Step 1) Choose a lovely, warm day ... No problem - today is perfect!

Step 2) Find a flat surface to sit on ... Seat looks slightly bumpy but sure it will be fine.

Step 3) Bend your left knee and cross over with your right leg .... Yup I can do this. Easy!

Step 4) Lift your torso to lengthen your spine ... Hmmm - that seems a bit much like hard work - think I'll just slouch

Step 5) Place your hands palms upwards with the thumbs and first fingers touching Eh? How am I supposed to have my stress relieving ciggie if I do that!

Step 6) Make call on mobile phone to catch up with mates Whaddya mean that's not step 6? I could have sworn that's what the teacher said! Think my version of the Lotus position is MUCH more sensible!

Some days I struggle for blips, but I was spoilt for choice today. Has taken me a while to decide which one to choose, but this girl won out in the end! Here's hoping for another sunny day tomorrow just in time for the weekend.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.