A life lived backwards

By GailyWhaley

Supermarket queue


I did my shopping, shopping for G&K (who couldn't get an on line delivery slot even though in the high risk category, for J who can use her ipad to look at houses for sale but little else, for M &D who wouldn't know what to do either  and some self raising flour for Auntie Ann who wouldn't know what to do with a computer if it landed in front of her.

The problem is, you're only allowed to have one receipt and I had 5 shopping lists. I kept saying thank you to everyone, even though I was dressed like the lone ranger. God it was stressful.
I could've hugged the lady on the checkout. (obviously not happening) but we had a mutual respect for each other which I found quite emotional.

What lovely people there are in the world. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.