A Beautiful Sky On The Way Back Down

Work was a day of calls, which I actually find quite tiring and doesn’t actually give me time to do any work or to reduce my ‘to do’ list. So I was pleased to shut off my computer this evening.

Sushi is struggling with ‘working from home’ and he started well last week but his motivation is definitely waning now. So last night Mr Kit had a chat with him and it seemed to work as today he was up and dressed at a reasonable time, had a proper breakfast and then completed two assignments of school work. I feel that his year at school, first year of A’levels, is one of the hardest hit by the school closing as they lose such a high proportion of the curriculum. The saving grace is that all the kids across the country are in the same boat and at they are a lot safer at home.

We walked to the top of the hill behind our house for our ‘government approved daily exercise’ this evening and as we were a bit later than yesterday, it was nice to have a beautiful sky on the way back down again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.