Social distancing.

'Social distancing', a term we hadn't heard of just a few short weeks ago. I was upstairs changing the bed when I noticed my neighbours over the road talking to their pregnant daughter. I felt like I shouldn't be observing,  it was such a poignant scene, yet a documentation of today's world so I clicked it. Every fibre in Louise's parents body would have been wanting to hug their daughter, yet they kept their distance. Louise is the same age as Jodie, they 've known each other since they were 3 years old. 

Jodie's had a message from her midwife. Apparently her midwife has had the Coronavirus. Jodie saw her last 12 days ago! All a bit worrying, but hopefully as it was 12 days ago and she's not shown any symptoms we can but hope! She is full of hay fever though.

Last night's camera club zoom meeting went very well. I hadn't intended to stay the full evening as I'd had some sad news that afternoon,  a person I'd known for may years had passed away, not CV but the other feared 'C'. Her brother, a close friend of ours died just 18 months ago to cancer. So sad. Anyway, the meeting was a good distraction and very enjoyable. See extra for the meeting.

I ventured into Tesco this evening, first time I've left the house (apart from dog walking) in two weeks. It was all very controlled, Hopefully I've got enough supplies to last me a few weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.