world in a grain of sand

By kateann

shining through

it rained over night, so most of the snow has gone. I liked the bright yellow pots emerging through the snow, I had planned to put the bulbs in the pot, but then the snow came. I love this container, I bought it for 3 euros at a French car boot sale or vide grenier - literally, attic emptying. Unlike an English car boot sale it had a creperie and a bar, even though it was just a small village event, and there was a huge range of things for sale, from farm machinery to furniture.
Lovely, sociable day today - coffee with friend, lunch with my sister and her husband Bob Winchester, then another friend has come round to make parsnip and cashew nut loaf with me (not that I need any further feeding).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.