So peaceful

Ross on Wye to Symonds Yat today.

Met the guy in the extra photo just as we were getting out. He was just setting up his inflatable paddle board. I was intrigued as to how stable the inflatable boards were so we got chatting. He then offered me a go. I had no clothes to change into if I fell in and would need to sit in Nick's car and my car sodden wet.....but I couldn't pass up the opportunity.
It was great! Much more stable than I thought it would have been and I picked it up pretty quickly ... and better still, I didn't fall in ... mind you I was being extra careful!
We watched this guy trying to take it down the rapids that we will do tomorrow. He was doing pretty good but fell off at one point and clearly hurt his back. Thankfully the other canoeists and kayakers playing in the rapids kept their eye on him and offered help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.