Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A crocheted table mat and light paperweight.

Today again, I was blessed to be at home. Arthur is sitting on my lap as I type this. Paul who made our wpevening meal is in the kitchen. The sunset is pink and orange. It was sunny most of the early evening, blue skied and Winter cold. I stood a short while in the long narrow garden and enjoyed the cold fresh air. Some ferns and the Stars of Bethlehem are looking healthy and as the plants are all in big green flower pots in the shadow of a crumbling wall, I am glad they regenerate themselves each year. A sycamore tree, in the garden, planted by the wild birds or the wind, is about 8 years old and has buds. It is a joy to see nature dressed for Spring. The heather is still beautiful and thexRosemary is healthy looking and full of green leaves. I could not survive long if I had to eat only from our garden.
Immensely thankful for Paul doing our shopping and the great supermarket services.
The blip was going to be dear Arthur on the windowsill but he came towards me just as I was about to take the photo.
Jesus is the light of our world and I trust He has everything in hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.