AMK49

By AMK49

My friend again !

Recently I have been topping up the fat ball feeder a lot and today I found out why - my friend the blackbird was clinging on and using that strong beak very effectively.  I don’t mind as I bought a big box of them and I have plenty.

As soon as he saw me he hopped down onto the bird table to get closer.

Lovely sunny day but bitterly cold wind coming from the cold North - thankfully it is to change direction and warm up by the weekend.

For our daily walk we decided to abandon our favourite river walk as it is getting a bit too busy on the narrow path and we headed to the school playing fields where it was not difficult to practice social distancing. (extra) Although it is not far from our house I don’t think I have been there since school days playing rugby over 50 years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.