Ferjen

By Ferjen

Virtual pub quiz

The day was uneventful, I worked in the morning and watched the girls in the afternoon. We video called Mum and Dad and also Michelle, my sister.

Gary, my brother in law who works full time at the hopsital has been asked to work 7 days a week now. He works in stores and is doing deliveries to the covid wards, which is basically the whole of the first foor. I asked about PPE. He wears gloves but not a mask as he doesnt have direct contact with the patients. I hope that is because that is the right advice and not because there is a shortage of masks. He also porters at the hospital in the evening.

In the evening we joined out friends on a zoom call and did the virtual pub quiz on youtube. It was fun and I had a rare glass of wine. I think the first drink I have had this year. We enjoyed the quiz and nice to see our friends and chat a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.