AlwaysWandering

By alwayswandering

This is for electricglass

Perhaps not the most interesting of photographs. But these are my avocados. The one on the left is 1 foot 10 inches high. The one on the right almost exactly a foot. The little thing to the right of the first avocado is a lemon -- I stuck 12 lemon seeds from a lemon (I made lemonade out of it) in the dirt last fall to see what it would do. Most of them grew. I gave two away. I had to let several of them die. I still have three that are in small pots and have hardly grown. But I have a larger one (nearly 8 inches tall now) that I removed from the avocado pot and stuck in its own pot. Just stick stuff in soil...it's fun. Things that also sometimes grow: pineapple tops, ginger (ginger is cool, it grows a little like bamboo, and the leaves smell like ginger), beans, potatoes (you just cut off the piece with the eye and stick it in a pot -- potatoes have really pretty leaves), mustard seeds (you can grow those in a jar). Try anything. I have never gotten an apple seed to grow, nor have I gotten an olive seed to grow (I think olive seeds might be too processed by the time they get to the table). Anyway, I love talking about my plants, so thanks for the interest (I'll stop now).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.