Once upon a time...

This thing in front of me contained milk!!! We don’t normally have such big containers in this house, but in these difficult times you take what you can get.

When it was emptied I was given it to play with after ‘the boss’ had put some treats inside it. I wasn’t supposed to chew it, but I got a bit over excited. Will I remember that next time......I doubt it.

It has been a housework day. The boss does the hoovering and cleaning of floors that have my paw prints in evidence, the ‘Lady of the house’ is normally out sewing on a Friday, but is now at home....every day....so she got on with her housework tasks.

My Pal hasn’t been to visit, but I hear her voice every day when she rings to see that everything is ok. She does this mostly when she is out for her walk. I heard a strange noise yesterday, which the lady of the house said were sheep!! Don’t know if I’ve ever seen any of them!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.