Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Day 11 of Lockdown UK

Another Walk and today, I found the tree that I’m going to photograph during, Spring (this one), Summer, Autumn & Winter from exactly the same spot to see the differences and to eventually frame as a series.

Didn’t do much today apart from usual cleaning, dog walk and went to Boots for my prescription, masked and gloved up. It wasn’t as bad as I’d expected, was 5th in the queue and everyone was 2m apart, except for the guy who was behind me, he clearly failed at learning distances, I was lucky if it was 1m! Staff popped out every so often to ask if anyone needed prescriptions then took details and went back inside and reappeared a while later with the meds. Got home, stripped, gloves washed, mask washed, then I got in shower, after putting clothes in washing machine.

Think that lower back pain I’m feeling is from my kidney and thinking I might have either a kidney stone or a UTI so drinking, bicarbonate of soda, cranberry juice, chamomile tea and lots of water, to see if it’ll help, typical that this should happen when it’s weekend and no Drs open, if it should get worse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.