Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Signs of the Times

I spent some time this afternoon rehearsing some British Sign Language (BSL) and then recording a brief video to send to colleagues at Merseyside Society for Deaf People (MSDP) who are compiling a video message for local deaf and hearing impaired people, stressing some key public health messages. 

I filmed myself mangling the message... “Stay Home, Stay Safe, Protect the NHS”, which I hope will be good enough for inclusion!

Today’s picture shows me attempting the finger-spelling of NHS...

Keep washing your hands, everyone!

Here are those magnificent Canadians the Cowboy Junkies with a brilliant cover of one my favourite songs by their compatriot, Neil Young, ‘Powderfinger’ www.youtube.com/watch?v=-yzOpjQsXvk 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.