Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Tarbet

After Tiny Twisters this morning, Mum and I met Dad at Kimble's. He'd been at Glasgow Green looking at the classic cars gathering for the Monte Carlo rally. Mum and Dad had a chat about what to do and as it was so nice and sunny, decided to take a drive up Loch Lomondside. We stopped at Tarbet and walked down to the water. I had lots of fun throwing stones and sticks into the loch and climbing trees. I didn't want to leave! Last time Mum and Dad were here, it was when I was in Mum's tummy!

After a long long drive, during which I fell asleep, we stopped at Dobbies outside Stirling for some tea. We bought some things from the farm shop then came home. Auntie Katie, Uncle Scott and Ryan were here with some things for the baby. It was only a short visit though, which made me quite sad. I asked Auntie Katie to come for a long visit next time. Ryan did some very good walking practice holding on to my juice cup.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.