Living for this at moment. So many people out and about today. Many not following social distancing rules so I suspect this may be limited in future. Which is such a shame for all the people who have made sacrifices and behaved, not to mention our amazing NHS staff and care workers who are risking their lives just by going to work.

Tobes was struggling this arvo. He's a very fussy eater and not being able to just pop to the shop and not having a full choice of what to buy is causing us problems. I need to do a food shop soon and it's making me anxious so I've got a very short fuse about any food being wasted. He wouldn't eat any lunch because the bread wasn't right so was then grumpy all afternoon. I took him on my second visit to the stables to feed the horses and we sneaked in a quick but very isolated hack out on Jack which lifted his spirits.

Other than that did some weeding in the garden.

Jack's neck looking a bit cresty so might have to look to reduce his turn out time. It looks like there is nothing in his field but obviously he's getting all the sugar filled green shoots as soon as they come through. It will be a right pain though as will mean more time out of the house but I just can't risk him getting laminitis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.