A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Day 21: The Status Quo

At 11:30 this evening, I realised that I had not set foot outside the door of my flat for three days. Not since Duke has gone to stay with his mum for a bit.

This is good, of course, as it is what our government has insisted on. And this is how it has been now for three weeks.

So this is the status quo and it must remain like this for most likely another three weeks.

No lovely walks in the sunshine, bike rides to get my exercise or driving to beauty spots to take the dog for a walk. You will find that those freedoms are a misplaced luxury and will not deter the spread of the virus the same as total confinement.

And we'll be OK. There are free streamed ballets from the Bolshoi, operas and plays from various sources for people to enjoy.

And I'll be rocking all over the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.