digitalosteomum

By digitalosteomum

Brush with death

This is the Bean's warm wheat bag teddy warming in the microwave at bedtime.

I took little Charles to a play area this morning and had he had lots of fun. The very scary thing is we had a close brush with death on the way home.
We were on the motorway and the car in front of me tried to go into the fast lane but went right into the side of a car which was in the fast lane. This car was rammed into the central reservation and lost control then flew right in front of us across 3 lanes spinning and hit the wall on the opposite side. There was a lorry in the slow lane which I dont know how didn't crash into it. It was so horrible. If I hadn't braked when I did, the car going across the 3 lanes would have gone into us and pushed us in the path of the lorry. The driver in the car which crashed was ok as the wall actually hit the other side of the car to where he was.
The thing I cant believe is the driver who caused it all didn't stop- for all he knows the man could be dead.
I have been so shaky all day ever since.

In my car was me, Charles, my friend, her 3 year old and her new born baby. Someone was looking after us- and the man in the spinning car today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.