Total sunshine

Stayed in bed to read my book. Decided I would go for a quick beach walk but at high tide which is always quieter. It was great, loads of waves, I threw Rosie a load of stones and laughed as she jumped over the waves.

Did a load of cooking, realised I would be very happy any day just doing kitchen pottering. Forced myself into the sun for more weeding. Then I put together my impressively speedily delivered standing desk converter. Am delighted with it, blip tomorrow.

Then read my book in the sun, cooked sausages and broccoli on the bbq with home made buns. Then the hilarious poker. I like to think I’m getting better but I still consistently loose. Daisy took the devil may care approach of betting without looking at her cards. Not a winning approach mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.