Then and now.

So, this morning I decided to break the rule of one outing a day and head off to our village centre very early (My reckoning was as it was very early and there would be no-one about I could get away with it). I was hoping for a good sunrise - It didn't happen, and apart from that our village is set in a dip and the morning light doesn't reach it!  But .... I was able to stand in the middle of the road, (something that would be impossible any other time) and take a photo down the High Street. 

When I loaded it onto my laptop I remembered a book I'd got with old photographs of the area, so I've added a similar scene from days gone by. I'm not sure of the date. This has given me an idea for when I'm stuck for a blip from time to time. A comparison of then and now.

It's been a beautiful sunny day today and more work completed in the garden. I've recoated the patio fence so it's all looking pretty smart for now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.