Crostata

CC and Mr JC were in the kitchen again today with momma.  Look what came out of the oven!  A fruit tart!!  CC was especially proud of her artistic effort to put a flower in the center and Mr JC was eager to take a picture of it.  

I am doing my best to not gain any more weight and they keep pumping out goodies from the kitchen?

Well, prior to the crostata, I made the first intermediate goal of 10 sets up and down the stairwell.  ( 3.5 meters per floor  x 8 floors ) x 10 + twice up to the roof (3.5 x 2) = 287 meters total elevation gain.  That is close enough to my intermediate goal of 300 meters to call it a win.  And also puts me more than halfway to skinning up from Col Chécrouit (2270m) to the top of Arpa (2763m) with the skis.  I have attached a couple pictures from such an occasion back in January.  The picture of Mrs C after she came up with friends on the tram. :)

Getting organized. The wonder of technology.  The family did a group FaceTime spanning from Hawaii to Texas to South Carolina to Italy with seven different call ins.  Fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.