At work

Drove to our summerhouse early morning. Am allowed to go there but not stay overnight, due to the virus and local lack of health capacities. Wanted to repair the wooden floor, or platform or what you call it. We call it "platting". It is placed near our pier by the sea side. We sit there after a morning bath, or when we just want to relax in the sun. That means it is an important place to have, and I have to repair it. Have done it some times before. Thought I had made it sturdy enough for the heavy winter storms a couple of years ago. Last winter it was. Not this winter. I didn`t believe the storms and the waves cold be able to lift it and twist it as I found it earlier this year. Will try to make it even more sturdy this time.  Return to my project tomorrow morning. May be a bit behind commenting.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.