seddon

By seddon

Rainbow hunting

The weather today has been lovely. Thomas decided he wanted to go out for a walk and to look for rainbows. He wanted to make a chart so he could count them and find out which street had the most.
We had a lovely walk around the streets near our house, and found lots of rainbows!
This afternoon we played in the garden, Chloe did quite a lot of walking and I finally managed to get more than a few steps on video!
I made a roast chicken dinner for tea, and it was lovely (even if I do say so myself!) Chloe ate the same sized portion as thomas, and he doesnt have small platefuls!
Chloe's nappies have been really stinky and disgusting recently. She's been very well in herself with no temperatures, but it smells awful, so I decided to dipsticks her urine today. I stood her in the bath and asked her to wee, which she did on command, and then clapped herself! Easiest clean catch on a toddler I have ever done!! Urine positive for nitrites so I'm going to phone the doctors in the morning just to see what they say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.