Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Self Isolation Day 23

More of the same actually, no - I didn’t feel too grand today. My arthritic wrist decided to play up overnight and my whole forearm throbbed until I got up and took a painkiller about 2am. But weirdly, this morning, by the time I’d been round the block with Archie, it was coming right. Or, to be more precise, its usual state of pain when I try to use it. That’s what it did last time - got better again. Phew! But I felt a bit nauseous all day, which sent JR into a panic. I think I’m coming right now, this evening...

Robert came to take Archie out, then he sat in the front garden with us (but not near us) for a cuppa when they came back. It was sunny and warm(ish). JR took him out in the afternoon, while I fiddled with my new iPad, tried a few games and generally did nothing.

JR did her exercises in the ‘gym’. Check out the haircut (really just a wee trim). Archie likes to check that she’s doing them right. My bike sat idle today.

786 deaths today, but they reckon the real number could be twice that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.