Veronica49

By Veronica49

Room with a view...

I was keeping this in case I could not get the moon tonight but it looks cloudy here so thought I should just put this in as I took it this morning just in case I will still watch out for the moon I am sure one of you will manage to get it as it will be clearer down south. Today I was busy making my little souvenir cards for my Golden Jubilee oF Profession. I am actually 53 years a Poor Clare but you count it from First Profession 1970 April 16th 2020 I entered in 1967 I was 17 I thought I would try a hard Order first and if it wasn’t for me then I would try an easier one my friends said I wouldn’t last a week my uncle gave me six months and my Dad told me to phone if I couldn’t stick it ....here I am all these years later it has flown. I should be in Retreat but it is strange times and we are short. I would feel guilty walking around with my sleeves down!! I can’t have a public celebration because of lockdown the Bishop did offer to come but I’m not keen as it would not be right but I still have to renews my vows we will celebrate ourselves . Just thought you might be interested!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.