From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Perspective...

My view of the ceiling light during the Zoom Pilates session this morning. It was a good workout although I just could not get the angle of my laptop right or where to lie on the floor.. so a bit frustrating. But judging by everyone else’s little window on my screen, they’d got it sorted. Next week....

We took lunch into the garden and noticed again, how quiet it was. No aeroplanes going over and few cars going by.

I got going on the Haiti dresses project. Having set my sewing machine up in the study, it was good to be able to leave everything ready for tomorrow. No clearing away this time.

Ian shared the story of Jesus’ visit to friends in their home in Bethany on his second day in Jerusalem. One of the guests poured an expensive oil on his feet to wash them. Others thought she was extravagant and wasteful. It was an oil used in preparation for burial. Little did she know what was ahead of Jesus. She just wanted to give the very best of what she had to him. A challenge to me.

We’ve revisited Clovelly in Devon this evening in a programme on the coastline of Britain. We went three years ago this year. Our first trip in my car.. but I didn’t do the driving...

It’s good to hear of our PM’s progress. We remembered him in our prayers this evening, and others we know who are not so well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.