Regret

I may come to regret teaching her how to make a catapult from a stick but it got the best giggles of the day as she fired paper pellets at me and I at her.

She struggled with YYM this morning particularly but she liked being able to join the church virtual coffee time in her lunch break. The afternoon was a bit better with her improv and dalcroze lessons feeling a bit more useful to her.

As soon as she was done with improv at 3, I took her straight out. We slightly varied our usual walk. We went down the big hill and crossed the road towards the racecourse. We discovered that it was still OK to walk round the actual race track itself so we did that before heading back up the hill at a different point. Where we found The Perfect Stick.

When we got home, I did the paint demonstration of hand washing. She'd got a bit haphazard in her technique so I wanted her to understand... One pair of smurf hands later and she got it....!

Much of the rest of the day was spent snuggled on the sofa with a book, she is on something of a reading mission. Four Harry Potter books she's worked through.

At 8pm we watched the Queen. Whilst everyone may not agree, I thought she was excellent and I wanted remembering seeing that live to be part of Katie's experiences of this. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.