twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

After 3 hours of chugging through work, I had a training / refresher course -yip - redeployment of vital resources, or something.

It's something I already know and can probably do quite well entirely adequately, but haven't had the opportunity until now. 

So 11 of us were in a group call, 10 - 12; 2-3.30. 

By lunchtime I was fading, and by the end of the course, I was not feeling great. A re-emregence of familiar symptoms... Oh dear. 

I cooked dinner and we dandered about the side of the harbour that awaits development; not much signs of life - I think the locals were probably too busy clogging up the nearby beach.

Our evening stroll in the sunshine completed, I continued to plummet; and by midnight I was not sleeping and feeling a bit more than rubbish* Drugs were deployed; the window opened, the gorgeous moon outside was ignored, but the cold night air soothed me immensely.

*Tune in for another enthralling episode soon, but that I'm able to write this gives you an indication of how the cliffhanger ending ends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.