Wednesday. Wednesday?!

Thankfully, a super productive morning at ‘work’ this morning. Got a couple of contracts written and sent off to the trustees for their approval. Cadbury’s mini-eggs for lunch (the things you do for work) followed by a bit more time in the spare room office.

Eventually the call of the sunshine was too strong and so I got on my bike. I got stung by an insect live whilst chatting to Lucy on Marco Polo and showing her the views.

The ride was insanely beautiful today. Just incredible views everywhere I looked. At one point there were a couple of birds of prey playing over a bright yellow field of rape. Just pure tonic.

I’ve been craving chip shop fish and chips for an age now so decided this evening to pop to the co-op to find a frozen alternative. When I got there I realised that the actual fish and chip shop was open. JOY. Then I remembered that they only take cash and I left my purse at mum and dad’s about three weeks ago and haven’t been able to retrieve it. SAD.

Thankful to Apple Pay for my frozen co-op fish and chip dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.