Reflection

I’m a bit pooped, not long finished some Wii dancing. Luckily I wasn’t holding a control so no scores were noted but I think my MC Hammer attempt was maybe the best. Certainly the most fun!

The council had put a notice on the allotment gates today so I approached with dread but it was just to reinforce the social distancing message. Phew, we’re still open.
In a celebratory spirit, I decided to extend the strawberry bed that I’ve been working on. That took a fair while but it meant I got in another half dozen plants bedded in. Next job, creating a bed next to the fence and that took no time at all really (extra). Not sure what to plant there though, the soil seems completely different, very loamy. I suppose I’ve still got plenty strawberry plants left ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.