Bedtime bath

Chloe slept through again last night but woke around 5.15am. Ben got up not long after, and me and Chloe were up just after he left for work.
Chloe was very good whilst I got ready for work as long as I placated her with cheerios!
Mum arrived and got the biggest cuddles and smiles from Chloe!! Chloe has been calling 'ma' constantly for about a week now and gets very excited when she sees her on facetime.. So in person was even better!!
I went off to work for my study day which went fine, and I'm now signed off for another 3 years of antt and 2 years of moving and handling. My moving and handling training was with the directors and matrons - I was the only 'normal' nurse there, so I was terrified going in, but it was really good!
Home, shower (for me), tea, bath (for Thomas and Chloe) and bed. Me and Ben watched afew episodes of the tiger King, very weird!
The extra is a quote which I first saw on Saturday - one of my friends had posted a status to fb detailing a conversation he'd had with a colleague..this was the quote which was used. Now it seems it has spread quite far and jenna sent it to our uni girls group.
It is definitely true, you could feel the anxiety around the unit today, but I know each and every one of our team will give 100% to care for all of our patients <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.