Another blossom tree

I pass this when walking Molly it's so full of blossom it's amazing.

My eldest Granddaughter Kirsty messaged me today, she had got a delivery slot at Iceland did I want anything, so I had a look and got some Aberdeen Angus beefburgers, burger buns and a few other bits. Its being delivered tomorrow so will go down in car to collect, at least I shall get to see her and Caitlin her daughter if only from a distance we can chat. 

She's a lovely girl always asking if I want anything bringing when she goes shopping, not just during this isolation period but at other times.

I looked at Iceland and they have a box you can click on if you are pension age, self isolating or vulnerable  and they seem to have reserved delivery slots because you can get one. I don't get a lot of frozen things so not much good to me but OK for people who do, although they do have unfrozen things too like bread and milk.

Another glorious day more greenhouse tidy getting ready for the tomatoes  going in today. Soon to start the hanging baskets, the little plants I have are coming on a treat. I am hoping the nasturtiums I planted will come up as I want to do a basket with just those in it they are yellow, maybe add a bit of trailing blue lobelia.

well goodnight everyone. sleep tight another day nearer the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.