About to turn

By jMcLean

Messy

...desk. 

A warm day, it got up to 75 degrees (24 C). Thunderstorms last night meant no need to water the garden today. Apart from walking up the hill this evening, I spent the day indoors.

On the hill we chatted (from a distance) with our neighbor Jeff, of the basketball blip on 3/30. I've known his wife for quite a few years from the neighborhood bookclub, but we got to know Jeff after he and my husband both had bad bicycle accidents within a week of each other three years ago. Both required quite a bit of patching up and both, thankfully, are fine. Anyway, it's a link between our families.

W. and I are enjoying watching Sherlock in the evenings these days. I also had a monthly meeting with some folks over Zoom; it was good to see their faces, but just left me feeling sad. The daylight hours passed me by before I took any photos outdoors, so I'm just posting this to give an idea of what I'm thumbing through lately.

Stay safe and well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.