Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Maundy Thursday Collage.

As has become our small family custom, Paul goes and does our shopping and I stay home and do the washing, drying, ironing and cleaning. I do not drive a car, except once in a dream, a superb little red sports car and it was unexpected.
I feel gutted the Churches are closed as it is such a key time for celebrating the Easter narrative. We are blessed to still have the connectivity of the internet.
Arthur is in this collage because he rocks our world as a key player in our home based family.
Without him, I would be bereft.I think he is a kind of soul friend, equally loving to Paul and me.
So, it is sunny and cold. Blue skied and pleasant.
I took some lowly snap shots of the things around the kitchen.
The oranges came through from Spain and are nice ones. The two Morrisons Easter Eggs are a lovely joy. The shops have been incredibly stoic and hard working to care for all of us. Huge thanks to our local Tesco and Morrisons and the other local stores.
I have been Dettoxing the kitchen and re arranging a few things.
Many things to be thankful for as always.
My Mum is 91 and my sister lives near her and leaves her essentials in Mum's porch.
I hope you have a decent Easter blipfriends and keep blipping as we are better together and stronger, rather than totally isolated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.