Jaffadog

By Jaffadog

Sore eye

My owners noticed that my eye was red and swollen when they got up today. They phoned the vet when it opened and due to the virus they are not doing any non-emergency appointments at the vets so we had a Zoom call instead. My owner sent in some photos before the zoom call and then the vet looked at my eye during the call. My owner then went and collected some medicine and eye drops which they left outside for her. She also brought home a ‘cone of shame’ but I wasn’t happy at all about having that on and pulled it off twice. They eventually took it off me and I didn’t rub my eye too much so it wasn’t put back on.
Another Zoom session with the vet tomorrow to see if my eye is getting better. I much prefer this to going to the vet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.