watch the birdie please

My friendly robin likes to try to do everything I do, he now fancies himself at blip ! He's a great friend in the garden, following me everywhere, If I sit down he even sits on my knee and just looks at me until he gets a mealworm. The food mostly goes to his chicks but he has definitely found out the easier way to feed them. The female is shy and she is flying in all directions to gather insects etc to feed the hungry mouths.

Our circular walk today took us a much longer route thank a similar direction as the other day and again found many new paths, along the river, beside a stream through a wood and across fields. The extra shows the view upstream along the R Derwent towards the parish church.

Stay home and stay safe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.