Today we lined the roads of the village of Arisaig, keeping a good distance between us, all paying our last respects to a kind and gentle man who recently celebrated his 90th Birthday here in the village hall. On a different day without Covid-19 restrictions the cemetery would have been full with all those wanting to be there for the wonderful minister who has been part of so many lives in this parish, through births, deaths, marriages, and friendships. So today I was humbled and privileged that in the course of my work I was able to take a place on the roadside and say a final prayer from myself, my family and all those on Islands who would have been here if they could. Tonight our prayers are with his family and the air is full of virtual hugs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.